2017 Annual Conference Photos    |    Membership Directory    |    Contact Us    |    Site Map   |    Home

NMAC Legislative Team

Steve Kopelman, Executive Director, skopelman@nmcounties.org, 505-469-5584
Tasia Young, Lobbyist, tyoung@swcp.com, 505-469-6409
Brian Moore, Lobbyist, Brian@RanchMkt.com, 505-670-9311
Grace Philips, General Counsel, gphilips@nmcounties.org, 505-690-6319
Santiago Chavez, Finance Director, schavez@nmcounties.org, 505-670-4633
Joy Esparsen, Intergovernmental Relations Director, jesparsen@nmcounties.org, 505-660-9629
Susan Mayes, Executive Services Manager, smayes@nmcounties.org, 505-469-0042

The NMAC lobbying team works year round to advance the legislative priorities of the counties through the voices of their Affiliate organizations. Legislative team support includes: (1) providing early assistance to the Affiliate groups with identifying matters requiring a legislative or constitutional fix; (2) discussing the issues with the full Board of Directors for determination of which will ultimately be adopted as NMAC priorities; (3) taking the many steps required to turn the resolution into a bill.

For more information or questions,  contact one of the NMAC staff above.

© 2016 New Mexico Association of Counties ~ 444 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501 ~ Phone: 505-983-2101 ~ Toll Free: 877-983-2101
Feedback or problems with this site? please email webinfo@nmcounties.org
Back to top