Conference Photos    |    Membership Directory    |    Contact Us    |    Site Map   |    Home

The Criminal Justice Reform Policy Committee (CJRPC) is established to identify and prioritize county detention reform initiatives for adults and juveniles; major issues include dealing with people with behavioral health and substance abuse problems; inmate competency and time limits; the high cost of operating detention facilities; wrap around services for individuals released from detention facilities; probation and parole violators in jails; continued connection with the Courts, Corrections, and Justice Interim Legislative Committee; and increase in County Detention Facilities Reimbursement Act funding. This committee is also charged with identifying and prioritizing law enforcement issues including criminal code reform, bail bond issues, and issues concerning law enforcement operations.

Chair: Susan Griffin, Catron County Assessor
Vice Chair: Glenn Hamilton, Sierra County Sheriff

Staff Liaison: Grace Philips, NMAC General Counsel

SJM 4 Task Force Report

HJM 17 Task Force Report Nov. 2011

CJRPC Charter

Additonal Resources:
Agenda CJRPC 12.4.15

Agenda CJRPC 10.28.15

Agenda CJRPC 6.23.15

MOU CYFD & Supreme Court JDAI 6.2015

Agenda Criminal Justice Reform Policy Committee 5.4.15

Cost Benefit of Alternative Placements

CJRPC Agenda 11.20.14

NM Sentencing Commission Pretrial Presentation

Agenda Criminal Justice Reform Policy Committee 7.16.14

Criminal Justice Reform Policy Committee Roster

© 2016 New Mexico Association of Counties ~ 444 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501 ~ Phone: 505-983-2101 ~ Toll Free: 877-983-2101
Feedback or problems with this site? please email
Back to top