Conference Photos    |    Membership Directory    |    Contact Us    |    Site Map   |    Home

Click on the link to view infographic maps  regarding PILT, Property Taxes, and Gross Receipts Tax from the Tax and Revenue Department:

The Tax Policy Committee was organized to discuss tax-related issues that affect the counties including county GRT authority, consolidation and de-earmarking of county GRT, affiliate tax issues, GRT clawback, and tax related to the Health Care Policy Committee discussions. The purpose of this committee is to address major issues facing county government with particular emphasis placed on possible legislative initiatives.

Chair: Katherine Miller, Santa Fe County Manager
Vice Chair: Steve Boyle, Otero County Assessor

Staff Liaison: Santiago Chavez, NMAC Finance & Administration Director

Additional Resources:
Agenda TPC 12.11.15

Agenda TPC 10.8.14

Agenda TPC 9.10.14

What the County GRT Enactment Chart Shows

County Local Option Enactment Dates 7.1.14

County GRT Local Options 7.2014

Court of Appeals 5.20.14 Opinion

Healthcare Policy Committee Resolution 8.2014

Agenda TPC 8.13.14

Tax Policy Committee Roster


© 2016 New Mexico Association of Counties ~ 444 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501 ~ Phone: 505-983-2101 ~ Toll Free: 877-983-2101
Feedback or problems with this site? please email
Back to top