Progress happens when all 33 come together

Our brand symbolizes channels of communication and cooperation

We are the proud and powerful voice of New Mexico Counties 33 Strong












Legislative Priorities

Haven’t found what you are looking for?

Get in touch with a county member.

We are
33 strong.

Select a county to see news, employment opportunities, and learn more about the county's history.

Hidalgo county Luna county Dona Ana county Eddy county Otero county Grant county Lea county Sierra county Chaves county Roosevelt county De Baca county Lincoln county Socorro county Catron county Curry county Guadalupe county Torrance county Valencia county Bernalillo county Cibola County Quay county San Miguel county McKinley county Harding county Mora county Santa Fe county Los Alamos county Sandoval county Union county Colfax county Taos county Rio Arriba county San Juan County

Stay in the loop.

The Latest

NM Counties News Brief

New Mexico Counties Vice President Bernalillo County Clerk Linda Stover and U.S. Rep. Deb Haaland discuss
federal public lands, justice reform, infrastructure and other issues important to counties. #CountiesMatter Our Vice President keeping New Mexico on the map!

View News Brief 10.10.19

NM Counties News Brief

View News Brief 10.3.19

NMC Board of Directors Legislative Meeting Actions
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Approved 2020 NMC Legislative Priorities
1) Support HB 2 appropriations (restore detention
reimbursement fund, fund prisoner transport, increase EMS funding)
2) Support increase distributions to LE Protection Fund
3) Support behavioral health services in county detention centers
4) Support PERA reform