Conference Photos    |    Membership Directory    |    Contact Us    |    Site Map   |    Home

New Mexico Counties Board of Directors

New Mexico Counties is governed by a board of directors composed of one county elected official from each of the thirty-three member counties plus ex-officio members which consist of the officers, Treasurer, Executive Director, all New Mexico National Association of Counties (NACo) Board members, Western Interstate Region (WIR) Board members, the Chair or other representative from each New Mexico County Insurance Authority Pool Board, and the Chair or other representative from each elected affiliate not currently represented on the Board. At the Board of Directors meetings no county shall have more than one vote.  This structure assures a balanced geographical representation of all counties. Counties elect their board members every two years.

New Mexico Counties officers include the President, President-Elect, Vice-President and Immediate Past-President. The representatives of the member counties who sit on the Board of Directors shall elect the President Elect and the Vice-President. When the President’s term expires, the President Elect shall automatically become President.  The term of office shall be one full year or until a successor is elected for each office. The position of the office of Treasurer shall be appointed by the New Mexico Counties President with the advice and consent of the New Mexico Counties Board of Directors. For a copy of the New Mexico Counties Board of Directors Roster Click Here.

New Mexico Counties Executive Committee

New Mexico Counties Executive Committee membership consists of the President, President Elect, Vice-President, Immediate Past-President, and six additional district members who shall be Directors of the Board. In addition, the Treasurer and the Executive Director shall serve in an ex-officio capacity and shall be nonvoting members of the Executive Committee. For a copy of the New Mexico Counties Executive Committee Roster Click Here.

District One:   Los Alamos, McKinley, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan and Santa Fe Counties;

District Two:   Colfax, Harding, Mora, San Miguel, Taos and Union Counties;

District Three: Bernalillo, Catron, Cibola, Socorro and Valencia Counties;

District Four:   Curry, De Baca, Guadalupe, Quay, Roosevelt and Torrance Counties;

District Five:   Doña Ana, Grant, Hidalgo, Luna and Sierra Counties;

District Six:     Chaves, Eddy, Lea, Lincoln and Otero Counties.

© 2016 New Mexico Association of Counties ~ 444 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501 ~ Phone: 505-983-2101 ~ Toll Free: 877-983-2101
Feedback or problems with this site? please email
Back to top